31 lawyers appointed Senior Advocate of Nigeria [See full list]

The Legal Practitioner’s Privilege Committee (LPPC) has announced comfirmed2018_7$large_SANs-new a list of 31 senior legal practitioners short-listed for the prestigious Senor Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) title.

Hadizatu Mustapha, Secretary of the LPPC, made the announcement on Thursday at the end of the 133rd plenary of the committee.

The short list comprises 30 males and only one female — Oluyemisi Bamgbose, a Professor of Law at the University of Ibadan (UI).

Mustapha explained that 106 lawyers applied for the rank, two of them females. Eighty-three were in the advocate category while 28 applied under the academic category.


Oluyemisi Bamgbose
Adeniji Kazeem
Adekola Olawoye
Isa Chiroma
Olanrewaju Fagbohun
Chinonye Obiagwu
Olalekan Ojo
Adeyinka Olumide-Fusika
Olabode Olanipekun
Oba Maduabuchi
Essien Udom
Metong Urombo
Wahab Egbewole
George Igbokwe
Olubowale Taiwo
Oluwole Iyamu
Stephen Adehi
Oluseun Akinbiyi
Emmanuel Achukwu
Keneth Ahia
Louis Alozie
Wole Agunbiade
Olayode Delano
Taminu Inuwa
Sonny Wogu
Offorinze Amucheazi
Adewale Atake
Kehinde Ehighelua
Muhammed Akanbi
Cosmas Enweluzo
Ishiaka Mudi


Published by


I am Mbanugo Onyeka Nelson, a media analyst. Let's hit the globe with current news.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.