News Update :Mass Defection As Lawmakers, 8 Commissioners Dump APC To PDP As Atiku Declares For Presidency

Eight Commissioners, three members of the Adamawa State House of Assembly and some Local Government chairmen of the All Progressives Congress-led administration in the state, have decamped to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

PDP National Chairman, Uche Secondus revealed this in Yola, the state capital, during the grand rally for one of the party’s presidential aspirants, Atiku Abubakar, on Saturday.

Secondus said members of the State Assembly included: Hon Teri, Michika Constituency, Hon Thomas of Leko/Koma and Hon Mrs. Justina Nkom, who came with thousands of people to join the party.

Also read

He also said some cabinet members of the APC Government including the commissioners for Works and Housing, Hon Ibrahim Mijinyawa, and that of Commerce, Alh. Umar Daware, have decamped to PDP.

According to him, some local government chairmen in Adamawa state led by Gideon Goroki, have also joined them along with thousands of their supporters.

“I know there will be a political tsunami that there will be no more APC in the country.

“You are aware that the APC has failed and we are preparing to provide security to the people as people are being killed throughout the country. The PDP is on a mission to amend the evils perpetrated by the APC,” Secondus said.atiku-Adamawa


Published by

I am Mbanugo Onyeka Nelson, a media analyst. Let's hit the globe with current news.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.